## CITY OF UMATILLA COUNCIL & PLANNING COMMISSION WORKSHOP JANUARY 28, 2010 COUNCIL CHAMBERS 5:30 P.M.

**COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT:** Mayor Trott, Councilors Meade, Fenton and Johnson

**PLANNING COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT:** Jonathan Garrett, Dani Forshee, Boyd Sharp, Maureen Roxbury arrived at 6:10 and Lyle Smith arrived at 6:40.

STAFF PRESENT: City Manager J.R. Cook and City Recorder Linda Gettmann

The following goals and resolutions were discussed:

Decrease congestion and beautify I-82/Highway 730 intersection. Technical Advisory Committee members included Bill Meade, Cindy Roxbury, Tamra Mabbot, Mike Roxbury, Grant Young and Heidi Sipe. Public Advisory Committee members included Steve Johnson, Kim Puzey, Lyle Smith, Sam Nobles, Al Koppany, Jim Dobbins, Dustin Scott, Karen Talaski-Hutchinson, Jennifer Armstrong, Norma Busler, Carolyn McCall, Bob Martinez and Tom Wamsley. The consensus was to confirm the committee members.

Development and clean up of the marina area.

Improve downtown aesthetics by updating the code enforcement ordinance to add clarity and stronger enforcement structure for the Umatilla Police Department.

Update the Transient Room Tax ordinance to increase the tax rate and loosen expenditure constraints.

Increase opportunities for youth and adults.

Meeting adjourned at 7:30 p.m.

ATTEST:	DAVID P. TROTT, MAYOR
Linda Gettmann, City Recorder	-